Working Out is Fun!

#writeandrun31
Day 13

As Joe would endearingly say, I’m a problem. I picked up our Baedeker travel guide for our upcoming trip to Israel, but came out with more books than just that. I’m desperate to flick through its pages and start planning our journey between Jerusalem, Haifa and Tel Aviv, but, as Joe’s on Nights, he’s currently sleeping next door and I don’t want to take a peak before he does.

writeandrun31
Day 13
I have to succumb to cross training because my shattered splints have shattered any idea of running right now. So today’s ‘run’ was a 30 minute cheesy, disco-style spin class, disco lights included, which was followed by abs. It was a good workout, but I think I’ll stick to my spin list because I’ve tailored it to sprint work to balance the muscle workout from Body Pump.

Gym Bunnies
January is a busy time for fitness fanatics, new and old alike. I’ve never seen so many ‘celebrity’ fitness DVDs in the supermarket aisles. One guy who takes this to the extreme is Shaun T’s Intense Max Workout. But the irony is that offers exist purely in the crisps, chocolates, fizzy drinks aisles. Um, sure if you wiggle and wobble around your living room once a week, you’ll burn off the weight you want… And you can pick the dvd up when you buy your Buy One Get On Free crisps!

I don’t think anyone is fooled. So I admire anyone who signs up to the gym as their 2015 resolution. It might compromise my enjoyment of the (now super packed) gym, but I secretly say to myself that the girl who runs next to me is looking at me and thinking that she looks forward to when she can match my pace. After all, I still do that! Particularly in Body Pump.

I saw a report on our genes and the impact they have on our eating habits, which, being a Vegetarian, I think is very important. I’m always banging on about healthy choices to Joe because, in my opinion, his diet is somewhat wanting during the intense and high-stress time in his life. The BBC has a test that first calculates your BMI then asks you 12 questions to determine what kind of eater you are: Constant Crave, Feaster or Emotional Eater. The test determines percentages and offers recipes for your ‘type’. I’m 48% craver. No surprise there!

And I’m sure there are plenty of people who say their genes are against them when they want to loose weight, but I just don’t believe that! Rather than blaming the parents for not being able to bust their butt at the gym, just go do it, even if you have to work a little harder.

So, my humble advice to everyone who is anyone, and that includes all weights and sizes… have fun when you workout and it won’t feel like work!

I got that from Popsugar Fitness. A feed I love to follow because it’s fun, uplifting and has plenty of printable strength and cardio workouts and yummy recipes! Check it out!

Untameable Hair
Frizzy in the cold!

One thought on “Working Out is Fun!

Leave a Reply

